• By: Hank Stout
  • Published: June 2018

How to Get Your Frisco Police Department Accident Report

Frisco police department accident report

Image courtesy of Flickr

If you were recently involved in an auto accident that required the Frisco Police Department, you have several options to access your Frisco car accident report.

You may either request the accident report in-person, through the mail or online.

We’ll get your FPD accident report for you.

Just provide the details of your accident, and we’ll track down your Frisco police accident report and email it to you.

*This service is available to anyone involved in a collision that needs help getting their crash report. This service is not available to other law firms or insurance companies.

Get Your Frisco Police Department Accident Report In-Person

Your first option will be in person at the Frisco Police Department (FPD) Records Division, which is located at:

7200 Stonebrook Parkway
Frisco, TX 75034

Here, you will need to fill out and present the Crash Report Request Form, along with a payment of $6. If you are paying by check you must make the check payable to the City of Frisco. 

Request Your Frisco Police Department Accident Report by Mail

If you choose to request a Frisco Police Department accident report by mail then you will need to fill out a request for crash report and send to:

Frisco  Police Department Records Division
7200 Stonebrook Parkway
Frisco, TX 75034

Be sure to include the crash report form along with a payment of $6.

Request a Frisco Police Department Accident Report Online

The Texas Department of Transportation (TxDot) allows you to find a crash report online and can be found here. In addition, the LexisNexis portal offers Frisco accident reports for $9. However, you cannot purchase a certified version of the Frisco accident report if you use the LexisNexis portal. Another option is the Driver’s Crash Report (also known as a CR-2 or “blue form”) and this is if the Frisco Police Department did not investigate your car accident.

It is important to note, TxDot and the Driver’s Crash Report (“blue form”) both cost $6 when you purchase online and both offers certified copies (for an additional fee) of the Frisco accident report.

Important Information Regarding Frisco Police Department Accident Reports

  • Frisco car accident reports are usually available with 3-5 business days after the crash
  • If you wish to obtain a copy of the Driver’s Crash Report you have a maximum of 10 days after the date of the crash to complete the form. Also, Texas law does not allow for online viewing of crash reports.
  • If you were involved in a car accident recently and suffered injuries from it, you should take advantage of a free case review from our Texas Injury Lawyers to receive compensation for your injuries. Our professional team will give sound advice on getting you the most out of your car accident claim.

About the Author

Hank Stout co-founded Sutliff & Stout, Injury & Accident Law Firm, to protect and pursue the rights of people who were harmed by the carelessness of others. Mr. Stout is Board Certified in Personal Injury Trial Law and has been actively trying cases for over fifteen years. In recognition of his accomplishments and results, he has been selected by Thompson Reuters as a Super Lawyer since 2014 (a distinction given to less than 1% of the lawyers in the state of Texas) and has been selected as Lead Counsel. To learn more, read Hank's full bio here.

Rate this post

Did you find this information useful? Or would you like to see something different? Help us improve by rating this post. If you'd like to give specific feedback, or if you have questions about a potential personal injury claim, don't hesitate contact our firm for a free case review.

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
1 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5